Frequently Asked Questions
When you click on the menu with three bars in the top-right corner, depending on the current language your viewing the website in, you'll see either a link labeled "English" or "Français". If you are viewing the english version of the website, then the "Français" link will be displayed in the menu. Click on it to see the website in french.
Simply click here 😉
With the current membership platform we use, there's unfortunately no way around that. We know that there can be some hesitation to give your credit card information upfront if you only want the free trial, but don't worry ; you won't be charged if you cancel your membership within 7 days.
No, it's not. Feel free to use a nickname if you don't want to share your real name.
Absolutely ! There's no restriction about when you can sign up.
No, a free trial cannot be extended and is granted one time per person - any abuse will result in the termination of your account.
Yes. If you wish to discontinue using the virtual studio and, therefore, not being charged, you can cancel at any moment during your free trial. Your subscription will end on day 7.
Refunds cannot be issued after the free trial for the monthly membership. If you purchased a yearly or biannual membership, a pro-rated refund can be allocated if you are asking it within a month after signing up. Check out our "Terms and Conditions" for more info.
Account & Membership
From the front page, you can click on "log in" below the button "become a member" or click on the three bars at the top right corner of the header. You'll find a link to log in.
You can directly access to the login page with this url : https://studio.threewisemonkeys.club/login/
We recommend you to bookmark this url, so your browser will memorize it and it will make it easier to access it.
When you click on "My Account", you'll find a link to change your password, right below your profile info.
If you cancel your membership, you'll be able to use the virtual studio until your next billing cycle.
For instance, if your next billing is due on the 15th of the month and you cancel your account on the 10th, you will have 5 days remaining to use the website. On the 15th, your account will be canceled and you won't have access to the virtual studio.
If you are on your free trial, the cancelation will occur at the end of the 7th day, and you won't be charged.
Yes, you can. If life is getting busy and you don't have time to practice but you would like to keep your account, pausing your membership will stop the recurring payment until you resume it.
When your membership is paused, you won't have access to the content reserved for members.
Whether you're currently subscribed to a monthly or yearly membership, you'll only start paying for the new membership you switched to on the day of your next billing period.
Payments & Security
Since security is also our concern, we can assure you : yes, it's safe. We are using Stripe to process payments. Your credit card info isn't stored anywhere on our website, it isn't an info we can have access to.
If you are using a browser with an installed module to protect your privacy, such as DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials, it might prevent you from viewing the videos, since our service is tracking how many times a video is viewed - it collects your Log Data for that purpose. Deactivate your privacy module for this website and it should work fine - don't worry, your privacy is secured with us.
Like the problem above, this issue is most likely caused by a privacy module installed with your browser. Turn off your privacy module for this website and it should work fine.